Credits will be reimbursed whenever removing attendees from an event or sessions. However, there are conditions to meet for this to work:
- Only delete the list of attendee/s on Attendees tab. Deleting the whole event while there are still attendees in it will be not be reimbursed. This is also applicable to the sessions created.
- The event shouldn't have started yet. Once the event is live, the system will no longer reimburse the credits used.
- On sessions, you can only remove a max of 80 attendees at a time. If there are more than 80 attendees assigned on a session, removing them manually has to be done multiple times, therefore, it's best to make sure that assigned attendees on a session are already certain.